Personnel

Director

Professor Chul B. Park, PhD, P.Eng., FRSC, FCAE, FKAST, FNAEK, FAAAS, FASME, FCSME, FEIC, FSPE
University of Toronto Distinguished Professor of Microcellular Engineered Plastics
NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Multi-Functional Graphene-Based Polymer Nanocomposites and Foams

 

Office location: RS210A, Rosebrugh Building
Email: park@mie.utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978 3053
Fax: (416) 978 0947

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Yue He
yue.he@utoronto.ca
Office: RS316
Research: Polymer Micro/Nanocellular Foams and High-Performance Biodegradable Materials
Dr. Chongda Wang
cwang@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS316
Research: Simulation and Visualization of Foam Injection Molding
Dr. Piyapong Buahom
piyapong.buahom@mail.utoronto.ca
Office: RS316
Research: Modeling of Micro/Nanoscale Heat Transfer in Thermal Insulation and Polymer Composites

PhD & MASc Students

Hamidreza Akrami
PhD Student*
akrami@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS210D
Research: Polymer Fibrillation Processing
Shahab Amirabadi
PhD Student*
shahabam@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS204
Research: Foaming Behavior of Nanofibril Composites with Fire Retarding Application
Zeineb Ben Rejeb
PhD Student
zbrejeb@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: MB68
Research: Aerogels
Mahmoud Embabi
PhD Student*
embabi@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS204
Research: Co-extrusion of Micro/nano-Layered and Nano-Fibrillated Foams
Maryam Fashandi
PhD Student
fashandi@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS210D
Research: Aerogels
Abdullah Al Faysal*
MASc Student
faysal@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS206
Research:Electrical Properties of Multi-layered Films
Mohamad Kheradmandkeysomi
PhD Student
mohamadk@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS316
Research: Conductive Polymer Composites and Nanofibril Composites
Mayesha Binte Mahmud
PhD Student*
mayesha@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS210D
Research: Structure-Property Relationship of Injection Molded Polypropylene Foam
Lun Howe Mark
PhD Student
lhmark@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS104
Research: Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) Foam Injection Molding with Gas-Assisted Technology
Behrang Mohajer
PhD Student*
bmohajer@mie.utoronto.ca
Research: Transonic and Supersonic Air Flows in Spunbonding Manufacturing Process
Reza Rahmati
PhD Student
rrahmati@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS104
Research: Conductive Polymers and Microcellular Composites
Mahdi Rastegar
PhD Student
rastegar@mie.utoronto.ca
Research: Conductive Polymer Composites and Their Applications
Ali Reza Monfared
PhD Student*
monfared@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS210E
Research: Polymer Fibrillation Processing
Saadman Sakib Rahman
PhD Student*
ssrahman@mie.utoronto.ca
Research: Polymer Nanofibrillation Processing and Cross-linking of Rubber-Toughened Plastics
Sandra Romero-Diez
PhD Student*
sromerod@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS206
Research: Gas Saturated Polymer System Property: Crystal and Cell
Nucleation/Growth Theory and Visualization
Amir Mehdi Salehi
PhD Student
asalehi@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS104
Research: TPU Crosslinking and Polymer Fibrillation Processing
Azadeh Zandieh
PhD Student
azandieh@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS206
Research: Thermally Conductive Polymer Nanocomposites
Aniss Zaoui
PhD Student
azaoui@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: MB68
Research: Preparation of Ceramic/nanofiber based composites
Hosseinali Omranpour
PhD Student
omranpur@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: RS206
Research: Aerogels
Mahdi Zeidi
PhD Student
mzeidi@mie.utoronto.ca
Office: MB68
Research: Multiscale Modeling of Polymer Composites
Hao Zhang
Visiting PhD Student*
hxy.zhang@mail.utoronto.ca
Office: RS316
Research: Mineral Material, Rubber Composite, Conductive Rubber

 

* co-supervision

Last update: February 28, 2024