Director

Professor Chul B. Park, PhD, P.Eng., FRSC, FCAE, FKAST, FNAEK, FAAAS, FASME, FCSME, FEIC, FSPE
University of Toronto Distinguished Professor
of Microcellular Engineered Plastics
Office location: RS210A
Email: park@mie.utoronto.ca
Phone: (416) 978 3053
Fax: (416) 978 0947

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Ali
Zolali

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 

Office location: RS104A

Email: azolali@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Rubber Toughening of Polymeric Systems Through Control of Interface and Microstructure

Dr. Amirjalal
Jalali

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 

Office location: RS104A

Email: ajjalali@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Crystallization and foaming of fibrillated polymer composites

Dr. Biao
Zhao

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 

Office location: RS316

Email: bzhao@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Conductive Polymer Foam and Electromagnetic Properties of Inorganic/Polymer Composite

Dr. Iman
Soltani

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 

Office location: RS104A

Email: isoltani@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Microfiber and Nanofiber (Fiber-in-Fiber) Melt Spinning and Foaming

Dr. Jun
Wang

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Office location: RS104

Email: junwangc@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Conductive Polymer Composites

 

Dr. Ruosong
Li

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Office location: RS316

Email: rli@mie.utoronto.ca

Research: Properties of Polymer/CO2 System and Polymeric Foams

 

Dr. Samira
Aslanzadeh

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Office location: RS104A

Email: saslanza@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Thermal degradation of micro/nanofibrillar composites

 

Dr. Vahid
Shaayegan

Post-Doctoral Fellow

Office location: RS209

Email: vahidsh@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Visualization of Melt-Flow Behaviour and Polymer Foaming in Foam Injection Molding

PhD & MASc Students

Azadeh
Zandieh

PhD Student

Office location: RS104A

Email: azandieh@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Thermally conductive polymer nanocomposites

 

Chongda
Wang

PhD Student

Office location: RS316

Email: cwang@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Simulation and Visualization of Foam Injection Molding

 

Chongxiang
Zhao

PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: zhaocx@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Fundamental Studies on Rebouncing Properties of Elastomer Foams

Eunse
Chang

PhD Student

Office location: RS209

Email: eunse@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Foam Injection Molding for Ultra-Lightweight/High-Impact Parts

 

Jung Hyub
Lee

PhD Student

Office location: RS209

Email: leejung@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Effect of Rigid Amorphous Fraction on the Solubility of Physical Blowing Agent in Semi-Crystalline Polymers

Jung-Hyun
Kim

MASc Student

Office location: RS104

Email: jhkim@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Open-Cell Cushion-Material Development with Nano-Fibril Containing Thermoplastic Elastomer

 

Lun Howe
Mark

PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: lhmark@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Extrusion Foaming: Melt Fracture in Extrusion

 

Mayesha
Binte Mahmud

MASc Student

 

Office location: RS210D

Email: mayesha@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Structure-Property Relationship of Injection Molded Polypropylene Foam

 

Mohammed
Alshrah

PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: malshrah@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Super-Insulation Polymer Foam Materials

 

Pavani
Cherukupally

PhD Student

Office location: RS104A

Email: pavanic@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Process and System Design for Oil Sands Tailings Water Treatment

 

Piyapong
Buahom

PhD Student

Office location: RS316

Email: piyapong@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Foam Structure Characterization and Thermal Transport in Insulation Foams

 

Rui
Jiang

Visiting PhD Student

Office location: RS104A

Email: ruijiang@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: In-situ fibrillation of elastomers in plastics

 

Sai
Wang

PhD Student

Office location: RS316

Email: swang@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Thermally Conductive, but Electrically Insulating Polymer Composites

 

Sasan
Rezaei

PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: srezaei@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Nanotemplate-Based Foaming

 

Seyed Mahdi
Hamidinejad

PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: hamidi@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Conductive Polymer Foam Composites

 

Solmaz
Karamikamkar

PhD Student

Office location: RS210D

Email: solmazkk@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Polymer Nanocomposites

 

Yasamin
Kazemi

PhD Student

Office location: RS104A

Email: yasamin@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Conductive Polymer Composite Foam

Yu Guang
Chen

MASc Student

Office location: RS316

Email: yuguang@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Modeling Cell Growth During Injection Modeling Process

 

Yuhui
Qiao

Visiting PhD Student

Office location: RS104

Email: yhqiao@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Fibrillar Blends Foaming

Visiting Professors

 

Prof. Jinian
Yang

Visiting Professor

Office location: RS209

Email: jinian@mie.utoronto.ca

 

Research: Structure-Property Relationships on the Polymer Foams and the Composites

Prof. Lucas
Zong

Visiting Professor

Office location: RS316

Email: zong.pust1@gmail.com

 

Research: Reaction Kinetics and Reactor Design for Material Processing

Staffs

 

Kara
Kim

Assistant Director

Office location: RS210

Email: kara@mie.utoronto.ca

 Last update: December 15, 2017